We believe that the pre-school has a responsibility to provide your child with the following opportunities:



  • To learn by doing and playing

  • To make new friends and develop relationships

  • Time and space to explore and experiment

  • Self-confidence and independence

  • To be interested, excited and motivated to learn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learning takes place within the pre-school building and outside in our specially designed play area.

We are based in the heart of the village of Mortimer at St John’s Hall.  The pre-school is warm and inviting, offering a caring and nurturing environment where children can play and learn.

We offer a wide range of activities, including baking, gardening and messy play, and we arrange outings and adventures within the village and nearby countryside.  



Mortimer Pre-school values the support and input from parents and carers and there are many opportunities for parents and carers to be involved in their child’s pre-school education - through decision making by joining the committee and on a more practical level, by helping out during session times.

Places still available for 2019/2020

Download the admissions form to apply

NEWS AND INFORMATION

Term dates: 2019 - 2020

Term 1: Wednesday 4th September 2019 -

Thursday 24th October 2019

Term 2: Monday 4th November 2019 - 

Thursday 19th December 2019

Term 3: Monday 6th January 2020 - 

Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4: Monday 24th February 2020 - 

Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5: Monday 20th April 2020 -

Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6: Monday 1st June 2020 - 

Friday 17th July 2020

(Dates may be subject to change)

School uniform - www.ff-ues.com/#/main

How to register interest - Apply for a place

Fundraising Activities - how you can support 

Tel: 0118 933 1668 (during school hours)

Email: info@mortimerpreschool.org.uk

QUICK LINKS

  • Twitter Classic